main
side
curve
  1. Welcome, Guest

Upcoming events:

Star Wars: Andor - Disney + - 21st September

2. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

FF:QLD Hello QLD! - Fan Film Anyone??

Discussion in 'Oceania Discussion Boards' started by T3-M4, Aug 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. T3-M4

T3-M4 Jedi Youngling

Aug 17, 2008
    Hey Guys

I just wanted to say hey to my fellow Queenslanders and to get know the Queensland Star Wars Community.

I am originally from Brisbane but I am currently studying at university in Toowoomba. Any other SW fan up here?
    I also wanted to announce that I will be shooting a Star Wars Fan Film in Brisbane in December and just wanted to ask if anyone would be interested in assisting. It will be a feature length production. The script is currently 103 pages in length so it should be a great time.

Hope to chat soon!

T3-M4

2. NeecH

NeecH Jedi Master star 4

Feb 14, 2003
    If you actually have the budget and resources to make a feature length film, why not make something original? I just find it a complete waste that you're willing so spend so much time, money and effort on someone else's story for little more than praise from family, friends and peers.

I understand that you'll probably be (at least initially) upset by my question and that you may see me as trying to destroy your creativity but take some time to mull it over in your head before you respond. I'm actually trying to bring out some creativity. Trust me, Uncle George doesn't need anymore free advertising for his franchise - spend the time and money wisely and advertise yourself as a filmmaker.

Btw, welcome to the Boards.

3. T3-M4

T3-M4 Jedi Youngling

Aug 17, 2008