main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Help! Newbie here:)!

Discussion in 'Literature' started by Jedi_StarDust, Jan 29, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedi_StarDust

Jedi_StarDust Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 27, 2002
    Hey, I've only read two of the StarWars books (Heir to the Empire and The Courtship of Princess Leia) so i'm pretty much a newbie.. does any1 have any suggestions ? i was originally really movie oriented, but i've heard awesome things about the new jedi order and other books. (i know this is a dumb question but hey i'm a newbie to the njo) exactly what is the njo about, the characters, setting, time, etc? ty to every1 for helping me get a start:)!

2. chissdude10

chissdude10 Jedi Youngling star 5

Jul 26, 2001
    One word, chissdude10. Follow in his ways and you'll go far.

The NJO is 25 years after A NEW HOPE.

Characters include:Mara Jade Skywalker(now Lukes wife), Anakin, Jacen and Jaina solo, and many others.

3. Jedi_StarDust

Jedi_StarDust Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 27, 2002
    hehe thanks;)

4. chissdude10

Jul 26, 2001
    By the way the book order for the NJO goes:

Vector Prime
    Onslaut
    Ruin
    Heros Trial
    Jedi Eclipse
    Balance Point
    Conquest
    Rebirth
    Star by Star
    Dark Journey

All of which happening in a 2 year span.

5. LaraNotsil

LaraNotsil Jedi Grand Master star 4

Dec 18, 2000
    don't listen to chissdude's mindless self promotion...if you want to read NJO you are going to need a better knowledge of the other books major events...I suggest going to timetales...or picking up the essential chronology...

6. Night4554

Night4554 Jedi Grand Master star 5

Oct 9, 2000
    if you don't like being spoiled, i also suggest you go read all the books and then come back here, cause only Dark Journey warrents spoiler tags now, and people post say, the ending of every other book without having to warn you ;)

¤Night

7. chissdude10