Help understanding/clarifying the Star Wars universe.

Discussion in 'Star Wars Community' started by Gretnablue, Jul 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gretnablue Jedi Youngling

I'm a film student working on a script on a Star Wars film as a personal project, I know there is little to no chance that I would ever get to work on a star wars film but we can dream. Anyway I would like some questions answered to help clarify how things work in the Star Wars universe. Any help would be appreciated.

First Question: What is a Balance of the Force?
    Something I always found interesting was one of Spoony's old written reviews of Star Wars Episode III in which he makes a good point, how does wiping out the Sith bring balance to the force, surely all you’re doing by killing them is making the force more imbalanced as one side is vastly stronger than the other. Surely to get true balance, one must except both the Light and the Dark and be able to use them in harmony like how Luke did in episode 6. He was able to use deceit & truthfulness, Fear & Joy and most importantly, Anger and Compassion. This can be best seen in the final battle in the Death Star as he was able to use anger as a strength and then did not get consumed and used compassion, effectually using both sides of the force in balance.

Second Question: What are Grey Knights/Grey Jedi exactly?
    From what I understand they are basically what I described on top, force users who choose a mix between Sith and Jedi without being either. Using both to reach a balance. Am I correct?

Third Question: Can someone become artificially force sensitive?