main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

help

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Lord--Lee, Sep 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lord--Lee

    Lord--Lee Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    Aug 12, 2004
    hi all thanx for the help in advance. Ever since I got my new computer I cant go to mostly all the sections on here. When I try it redirects me to this site

    http://www.google.com/hws/dell-usuk/afe?hl=en&channel=us&s=http://adserver.ign.com/html-ng/network=ign&site=theforce&pagetype=channel&size=468x60&random=1158203384250?


    Can anyone help me out?
     
  2. GreatTarzan

    GreatTarzan Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Your best bet for a response would be in [link=http://boards.theforce.net/communications/b10006/p1]Communications[/link] if you can get there. ;)

    However, you should probably post it in the established thread [link=http://boards.theforce.net/communications/b10006/12420249/p144/?3594]here[/link] and not create a new one.


    More information would help everyone to find the solution to your problem as well; for instance, what specific sections you're talking about, what links you're clicking on when you are redirected, what browser do you use on your new computer, etc.

    The more information, the easier it would be. :)
     
  3. Skiara

    Skiara ~• Manager WNU •~ ~• RSA FFC •~ star 10 Staff Member Manager

    Registered:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Is this really your first post on these boards? :eek:

    If not and if you've used a sock for posting, I think the information if you're having problems with all usernames would be helpful as well. :)

    But as GreatTarzan said, the best place to ask such a technical question is Comms. :)
     
  4. Lord--Lee

    Lord--Lee Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    Aug 12, 2004
    for instance, what specific sections you're talking about?
    Basically all of them except this one, thats why I posted here.


    what links you're clicking on when you are redirected?
    I'm using the drop bar.


    what browser do you use on your new computer?
    Internet explorer
     
  5. Tabula Rasa

    Tabula Rasa Administrator Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Jul 8, 1998
    It's an IE/dell problem, you're not the only one having it. A few peopel with new computers are having it. so far the only solution we've been able to figure out, being unable to properly assist in dissecting IE without seeing the interface first hand, is to switch to firefox.
     
  6. Lord--Lee

    Lord--Lee Jedi Youngling

    Registered:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Ok thanks for the help
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.