main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hey all!

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Helen_Taft, Mar 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Helen_Taft

Helen_Taft Jedi Knight star 2

Mar 18, 2008
    Another newbie for you [strikethrough]to chew on[/strikethrough] welcome. :p I just wanted to say hello. I've been around other fandoms for a while (cough--not saying how long); even modding and running other forums in the dim and distant past.

Saying that, I'm really new to the star wars fandom. For some reason on re-watching the saga I managed to get myself hooked on the tragedy that is Anakin (and by extension Anakin and Padme), and being obsessive/compulsive I plan to wallow in reading and writing fanfic. :D *waves*

2. Oddball_62

Oddball_62 Jedi Padawan star 4

Dec 7, 2007
    Welcome, Helen_Taft!

If you've been to other forums, you shouldn't have too much trouble finding your way around. However, if you have questions, you can always PM me or any of the others here at the WNU. We're all pretty friendly. :D

Have fun, and don't get lost in the insanity!

3. Trika_Kenobi

Trika_Kenobi Jedi Grand Master star 6

Nov 4, 1999
    Hey there, Helen. Welcome to the JC. If you're looking for fanfic, you've definitely come to the right place. There are four whole boards dedicated to stories, so I'm sure you'll find something that interests you. ;)

If you need any help or just want to chat about fanfic or plain ol' nonsense, feel free to send me a PM. I'll look forward to seeing you around the boards. :)

Trika

4. Helen_Taft

Mar 18, 2008
    Thank you both for the welcome. I'll be sure to pm if I start to lose sight of the right track. I've already found the fanfic and have been having a great time reading and giving FB. Yay. [:D]

5. Skiara

Skiara ~• RSA FFC •~ star 10 Staff Member Manager

Nov 5, 2002
    Welcome Helen_Taft! :)