main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hey

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Thedude3445, Apr 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thedude3445

Thedude3445 Jedi Youngling

Apr 15, 2010
    I've been lurking way too much here, so I decided simply to join, even if I'll keep lurking. Anyway, I have some weird facisnation with obscure parts of the EU, with some of my favorite characters being Captain Fordo, Bataal Bandu, Kadann, and Halagad Ventor, so excuse me if I get a little rabid about meaningless characters as those (except Fordo, who is totally amazing :p). I'm still relatively new to the EU, not even reading a full novel (besides Labyrinth of Evil) until I found Dark Lord and Outbound Flight a year and a half ago(though I spoiled myself plenty by going to Wookiepedia), but I have read through the LOTF series recently, hating each and every one until I forced myself to quit in chapter 3 of Revelation, after finishing the ball of suck that was Book 6(What was it called..Rage? Fury? I don't recall). So I guess I'm...sorta...kinda possibly caught up in the EU, except for FOTJ, which I still haven't spoiled myself to.

tl;dr version of my intro monologue is: Hello, and Captain Fordo FTW.

EDIT: Forgot about my obligatory "Star Wars In My Life" speech. I had watched the movies ever since I was about 2, and being the repetitive child I was, I'd watch it every day right after lunch, and bring out my action figures to act it out while the VCR playing. I also read the GODV series when I was 3, and my parents read me many children's books such as that Darth Maul thing, and all of those Obi-Wan/Qui-Gon books. they also probably read me TTT, but it's been so long that I can't recall.