main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hi Hi everyone

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by JH24, Feb 19, 2017.

1. JH24

JH24 Jedi Knight star 1

Feb 19, 2017
    Hello everyone, it's nice to meet you all.

I'm not very good with introductions but I just wanted to say hi. I've always been a fan of science-fiction in the past but for some reason I never was able to get into Star Wars. Even though I was familiar with some characters like the iconic and unforgettable Darth Vader. I even got a DVD Star Wars set around 10 years ago for my birthday and I never even watched it. * Hangs head in shame *

Until a few weeks ago that all changed, in a kind of weird way. Watching some video's on Youtube I suddenly got a video suggestion for Star Wars Rebels. It featured Vader against two characters I never saw before. I really liked how they portrayed Vader and was very impressed with the atmosphere, especially for a cartoon. Then I started looking up more video's with Vader in it from Rebels, like the Ashoka vs. Vader duel, the re-introduction of Maul and before I knew it the series had me intrigued.

From one thing comes another and within a week I felt myself completely immersed in the Star Wars universe. I began watching the DVD's I got so long ago, checked out the background of the Clone Wars series, started watching other episodes of Rebels, watched most of the other movies I had, and so on. I can't believe I missed out on so much of the fun stuff within Star Wars. For years I always felt the Star Wars universe was just not my thing. Looking back, I couldn't have been more wrong.

And so in the past few weeks I've caught up with the movies and now I really want to watch Rogue One. Hopefully I can buy the DVD in March, I have no way to watch it in theaters.