main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Orlando, FL Hi , I was hoping I could get some info

Discussion in 'SouthEast Regional Discussion' started by Darth_Chr-Fa_Mosmi, Sep 26, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Darth_Chr-Fa_Mosmi

Darth_Chr-Fa_Mosmi Jedi Youngling

Sep 26, 2002
    Well this is my first time posting so let me introduce myself.I'm Chris , a fifteen-year-old tenth grader in a hernando county high school.I'm a fan film maker but have yet to make any real films.Just shorts.A friend and I recentley made a quick Jedi fight scene that turned out pretty good.Just tell me if you'd like to see it.

We made this because we are both into fight scenes and Star Wars.We both take martial arts and know how to use bows , kamas , kendo sticks , ect.........So if your interested in ever making a fight scene , just give me a holler.

I'm into Star Wars and was wondering what Star Wars stuff there is to do around here.I read about the saber club and I am very interested.Any other clubs? Anything else?

I can ushually get to Orlando once a month.I have a permit but I do get my licence in February 2003.So once I get that , I can be pretty big with the clubs.

So if you can help me out that would be great.Thanks!

2. RebelCommando

RebelCommando Jedi Youngling

May 6, 2002
    Hello Chris,
    I'm not a film maker although I've been involved in some.
    I know film students who won't do anything unless it's big and they're getting paid. It's always nice to see somebody who does it for the fun of it.
    I used to go to the Ifilm and AtomFilm websites a lot. If you haven't seen them you should look them up.

So what martial art do you practice? From the weapons you mentioned I am assuming it's most probably a Japanese martial art.

3. RebelCommando

RebelCommando Jedi Youngling

May 6, 2002
    Hello Chris,
    I'm not a film maker although I've been involved in some.