main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hi Hi JCF Peeps! I am an artist & avid SW fan

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Billimore, Mar 15, 2014.

1. Billimore

Billimore Jedi Youngling

Mar 15, 2014
    Hello all: I have taken the liberty of posting up some info about my Star Wars project on your forum - in the hope of feedback, ideas or even commissions? :)

I'm a professional artist (Alastair Eales), gallery lecturer and avid Star Wars fan (all aspects of SW from collecting to the wider SW universe). I plan to depict in watercolour the entire vintage Kenner Star Wars action figures, this will include all variations, the last 17 and Blue Snaggletooth.

A few years ago I had quite a large collection of vintage SW, but I had to downsize (due to space issues, financial issues and a very patient, but exasperated partner, who had come to the end of her tether re: my collecting).

Recently, I struck on the idea of depicting the toys in watercolour, so I could "collect" them without taking up too much space. I have started selling some on eBay, I can't claim that I am reaping a hefty reward for the financial return, but at my own indulgence, I would like to think that maybe they will be collected, cherished, shared, swapped and sold.

I chose to depict the toys in watercolour because I want a retro feel to it.

[​IMG]
    If you are interested here's a link to my Kenner SW watercolour project blog [edited]

2. UncivilizedBlaster

UncivilizedBlaster Jedi Youngling

Mar 15, 2014
    The level of detail in your watercolor is amazing, I really enjoy the Jabba works. =D=

3. Billimore

Billimore Jedi Youngling

Mar 15, 2014
    Thank you :)

4. Skiara

Skiara ~• RSA FFC •~ star 10 Staff Member Manager

Nov 5, 2002
    Welcome Billimore! :)

Your pic looks more than great! Really good work! =D=