main
side
curve
  1. Welcome, Guest

Upcoming events:

Star Wars: Andor - Disney + - 21st September

2. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

FF:SA Hi there!!

Discussion in 'Oceania Discussion Boards' started by DarkDisciple, Jan 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarkDisciple

DarkDisciple Jedi Knight star 5

Jan 20, 2005
    Hey newbie here, was so cool to find a site devoted to south aussies today. stumbled across your site while i was meant to be working. I cant say i got much work done once i found it i Think i read just about every topic on ya list cant wait till you get the home page up and running looks great.

2. dashleebo

dashleebo Jedi Knight star 6

Oct 18, 2003
    Welcome, DarkDisciple! I'm not an Adelaide resident (I live in NSW), but I hope you enjoy this forum, and the JC as a whole. If you need any help, feel free to ask. If you haven't seen the New Users forum, I'd recommend it, as there are many helpful threads.

Hope you have fun here. :)

3. DarkDisciple

Jan 20, 2005
    Thanks Dashleebo, i had a look at a few today. Ive been a big star wars fan for ages but ive only ever been able to find trekkie groups in adelaide, finally nice to find a group with the same interests. Really enjoyed checking out the site, downloaded a heap of Fan films today too. some of them where pretty damm good. so from what i gather did you do the art work for the SAFF banner?? looks good.

4. dashleebo

Oct 18, 2003
    Yeah I did, thanks. ;) I also must mention that a guy named milney (JCer) helpd me with it, too.

I assume you've had a look at the Costuming & Props forum, and the Fan Films forum then? I'm not into either myself, I prefer graphics, and art. Have you ever made anything, such as a saber, or costume, etc?

5. DarkDisciple

Jan 20, 2005