Before - Legends Hope has a place (Qui-Gon, vignette)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Qui-Gina-Jinn, Apr 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: Briannakin, mavjade
  1. Qui-Gina-Jinn Jedi Master

star 4
    Title: Hope has a place
    Author: Qui-Gina Jinn
    Characters: Qui-Gon, Obi-Wan
    Disclaimer: I don't own anything. Am just playing around the the sandbox.

Author Notes:
    This is my very first try at writing... And my first language is not English...

Many thanks to the wonderful Jinngerbread for beta'ing for me and giving me a title :D [:D]

~~~~~

Qui-Gon studied the young boy before him. He briefly wondered if his apprentice would ever drop that stony facade of calmness and acceptance. The Master knew it was just that - a mask, to hide the boy's feelings. He had glimpsed past it occasionally in one of his Padawan's unguarded moments - that split second when he thought Qui-Gon wasn't looking.

It was usually when the boy didn't agree with the Master's decisions.

Qui-Gon sighed quietly.

The boy was always trying to be the perfect Padawan.

He knew that the boy hated disappointing him; he could feel it in all those small, unguarded moments, see it in handsome features of the young one's face.

Qui-Gon wondered if the boy would ever open up to him completely. It required trust and he realized that it was not only the Padawan that lacked complete trust. So did he. Both in himself and, he realized, in the boy.

It was all down to Xanatos and what he had done, the tall Jedi mused. Qui-Gon was still licking the never quite healed wounds, even after all this time. He had given Xanatos everything - unconditional love and complete trust. And had ended up with a broken heart, that wouldn't allow him to trust anyone again.