FF:WA HOT Hardware

Discussion in 'Oceania Discussion Boards' started by SoulKrusher, Mar 28, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SoulKrusher Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 25, 2000
    star 4
  2. Stinky_jawa Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 4
    lol, I want one... Still, it'd really only be good as a server pc, nothing u want to move about too often, or it'll get scratched, cracked etc..
  3. Stinky_jawa Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 4
  4. Jedi Daniel Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Apr 7, 2000
    star 5
    Very cool SJ. Sorry I have not seen one.
  5. monkey_abbot Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jun 14, 2002
    star 3
    I think i seen one of those....
    it was at MEGA Mart in the city.

    Very cool mouse!

    i wonder how many batteries it needs....
  6. Stinky_jawa Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 4
    It requires 2 AA's.. BUT it has a docking station, so I gather it charges while its docked...

    Dont suppose u got a look at the price eh?

    [Edit: Just rang em, they dont have it.. maybe you saw this one ]
  7. Grizzly Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2000
    star 4
    I got the wireless optical desktop with my new system... it's the same setup, just not the bluetooth bit.
  8. Stinky_jawa Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 4
    Yeah, the only difference is, bluetooth isnt line of site... you can go upto 30ft away apparently...

    *operates his pc from the bus stop*
  9. monkey_abbot Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jun 14, 2002
    star 3
    lol

    yeah, i saw that one, but i'm pretty sure a saw one damn huge chunky wicked dark bluish wireless wicked mouse
  10. monkey_abbot Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jun 14, 2002
    star 3
  11. monkey_abbot Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jun 14, 2002
    star 3
  12. Grizzly Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2000
    star 4
    I was having trouble editing my post before.. it wouldn't play before :mad: but what I was trying to say was that the Bluetooth site lists the spec as working on the 2.4MHz band with 79 one MHz steps. The MS Wireless Optical Desktop works on 27MHz, and isn't line of sight either.. my receiver is above the height of my keyboard tray and tucked at the back of the desk next to the printer.
    HOWEVER... also being only about 500m from Roe Hwy, I have some nights where the truckies obviously use the 27MHz CB sets instead of the 477MHz UHF. How do I know this? Cos my mouse wont cooperate.. it does its' own thing on the screen, which is not good when your base is being attacked :(
  13. monkey_abbot Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jun 14, 2002
    star 3
    hehehe

    damn those (baddies of wateva game u play)
  14. Stinky_jawa Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 4
    attacking your base? sounds like tribes or somethin...

    Still.. I definately want to try one before i buy.. I've heard theres a slight delay/lag in movement between the mouse and on screen.. which isnt good if its a fps game.. [face_plain]

    [edit: so what ure saying grizz is that u think the bluetooth would be better cause it uses a lower mhz (less likely to be used by interfering truckies) ? ]

    I just want somethin thats decent, wireless.. and wont constantly peeve me off due to what ure saying.. interference would do that to me if i fork out the sort of money these things cost and it gets interference.. :(
  15. Grizzly Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2000
    star 4
    D'oh! My bad.. 2.4 GHz not MHz. There's no lag between mouse action and screen movement, the only trouble I have is as I said, when the truckies seem to be out in force on the Roe Hwy.
  16. Stinky_jawa Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 4
    1 week and 2 days.. Thats how long the 2xAA batteries lasted in this mouse.. lol..

    Ahh well, I better get some rechargables..
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    and a charger I guess..
  17. MisFitToy Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jan 5, 2003
    star 3
  18. SoulKrusher Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 25, 2000
    star 4
    Ohhhhh, how come I dont have a any key? Where can I get one of these any keys from? SHOW ME THE ANY KEY!!
  19. Stinky_jawa Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 4
    SOURCES CLOSE to Nvidia tell say that the graphics firm has told its partners that the GeForce FX is likely to be discontinued, with the firm instead concentrating on the NV35 platform.
    The sources said that the firm has made the move because of an update that its bitter rival ATI is expected to soon roll out of the door.

    Nvidia could not be contacted for confirmation at press time, but earlier this week a PR representative said that he "could not comment" on the previous reports.

    Insiders had said earlier this year that Nvidia was only forecasting 100,000 units of the GeForce FX to ship before the end of May.
  20. monkey_abbot Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jun 14, 2002
    star 3
    strange thing for nVidia to do....especially after all this hype...
  21. Stinky_jawa Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 4
    Yer, but it kinda makes sence.. ATI are releasing a new card in the next few months, so nvidia have given up with the nv30 to concentrate on the nv35 which is due out soon..

    Still, its a rumour.. but why would Nvidia refuse to comment if its not true? [face_plain]
  22. Stinky_jawa Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 4
    Anyone here interested in a second hand AMD XP1700+ (1470mhz) cpu? Make an offer, as I might not need it after next week. (hopefully)

    (I can see the posts now... if i dont mention that yes, I'd like some $ for it.. :p )

    Comes with no heatsink/fan.. maybe.. I already have a good one so if my new cpu comes with a stock AMD one I'll wack it in with this 1700xp..
  23. monkey_abbot Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jun 14, 2002
    star 3
    i laugh at your puny speeds!

    I"VE got an AMD XP+ 1800!!!
  24. MisFitToy Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jan 5, 2003
    star 3
    *ahem*

    P4, 2.4ghz, 512mb ddr ram, 64meg geforce 4 card.

    and this is so i can do homework.

    pardon me while i have my chuckle ;)
  25. SoulKrusher Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 25, 2000
    star 4
    *cough*

    Only ONE computer...

    haha hehehee
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.