main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hot topic!!- Games being held on Holidays?

Discussion in 'Archive: The Arena' started by PRENNTACULAR, Nov 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PRENNTACULAR

PRENNTACULAR VIP star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Dec 21, 2005
    In leau of recent events in a couple of major and minor sports, I figured this warranted some discussion. Should preformance enhancing drugs be allowed in professional athletics? Why or why not? Should it vary from sport to sport? What should be the punishment if a player or team is caught using banned suppliments? What supliments should be allowed/not allowed?

Discuss amongst yourselves...

2. Juliet316

Juliet316 Chosen One star 10

Apr 27, 2005
    I'm against steriods. It's essentially cheating. As a nurse aide/nursing student, I know there are very valid reasons for having to use steriods but unless you have a condition where you have to take them, then you shouldn't do it, definitely not to get an 'edge' in sports. As to the punishment for being caught with them: It's simple: If there's a lifetime ban in Baseball for gambling there should be a lifetime ban for steriod usage as it's essentially cheating as well.

3. ApolloSmileGirl

ApolloSmileGirl Jedi Knight star 8

Jun 18, 2004
    I'm not so against it for moral reasons, as I am for the fact that even though they enhance performance they also tend to break the body up at an early age for the athlete that is taking them.

4. PRENNTACULAR

Dec 21, 2005
    The way I see it, sports are solely for entertainment of the masses. So why should we care about something that will only entertain us moreso than the current situation...it seems to me that we would want to see more home runs hit, faster cycling races, more touchdowns etc...

5. Armenian_Jedi

Armenian_Jedi Force Ghost star 7

Mar 14, 2003