main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

How do I create a character to use in RPG?

Discussion in 'Archive: Games: RPG & Miniatures' started by Jae_Bern, Jun 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jae_Bern

Jae_Bern Jedi Youngling

Jun 30, 2009
    I am totally new to the SWRPG and I need some instructions on how to exactly create a character. I understand about making a bio, but how do I find out or create the attributes of my character? What dice do I use and so on....

Please help as I am a moron to the d20 world...

2. LightWarden

LightWarden Jedi Grand Master star 4

Oct 11, 2001
    Do you have any idea as to what level the game you're creating a character is for?

Otherwise, I'll show you how to create a level 1 character. If you have a character concept in mind, it'll be easier if you tell me what it is.

3. Jae_Bern

Jae_Bern Jedi Youngling

Jun 30, 2009
    I bought the Force Unleashed Campaign. Not knowing more than a slight concept on how to play... I am new and thought the book would describe what to do. I would like to make a level 1 Human character. Can you direct me in how to do this? Sorry if my question is confusing.

4. Jae_Bern

Jae_Bern Jedi Youngling

Jun 30, 2009
    I will post this, but I hope you are tracking what exactly I am looking to find. I am looking to find how do I create a characters Abilities (Strength, Dexterity, Constitution, Intelligence, Wisdom, Charisma). What are the procedures in doing so?

Name: Jae Bern
    Race: Human
    Personality: The middle child of 4 siblings, Jae has a protector mentality. A thirst for adventure and action brings a sense of duty to Jae's life.
    Weapons:
    Bio: Born on the planet of Ossus to Ite and Mari Bern. Ite who is an Archaeologist and Mari who is a care giver.

Jedi apprentice?

**** this is not complete, but will give you a glimpse of who I am trying to create.****

5. LightWarden