main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

How long have you been playing?

Discussion in 'Archive: Games: CCG, TCG, and Boardgames' started by Bib Fortuna Twi'lek, Jan 22, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bib Fortuna Twi'lek

Bib Fortuna Twi'lek Jedi Youngling star 10

Jul 9, 1999
    I started collecting the game around the time of Dagobah, but I didn't start playing competitively until after Cloud City came out.

2. Darth Ludicrous

Darth Ludicrous Manager Emeritus star 5 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jun 25, 2000
    I started playing at the beginning but quit when Dagobah came out.

3. MoronDude

MoronDude Jedi Knight star 6

Nov 1, 2000
    I remember Dagobah had just came out when I bought my first pack of cards!

4. 1stAD

1stAD Jedi Youngling star 5

May 10, 2001
    I played from the beginning and quit around the times the first Reflections set came out. I frequented the local tournament circuit, and though I never won one I placed fourth in a local 1999 open qualifier (got me a shirt). Odd that, because my player ranking on Decipher's site says the last update occured last November...

5. Quel-Droma001

Quel-Droma001 Jedi Youngling star 2

Apr 13, 2001
    I started collectig in 1996 but didn't really start plying until DS2 came out.

6. Zoombini

Zoombini Jedi Youngling star 2

Sep 10, 2001
    I started collecting right from the beginning, but only started to play regularly and at a good level about 2 years ago.

7. Ultima_1

Ultima_1 Jedi Knight star 5

May 16, 2001
    I've been collecting since around Hoth, but I just had my first tournament in November.

8. pinbstr300

pinbstr300 Jedi Youngling star 1

May 6, 2001
    I have been collecting from the begining and I FINALLY learned how to play (the right way with attrition lol) about a year and a half ago...stupid attrition...hehe

9. The2ndQuest

The2ndQuest Tri-Mod With a Mouth star 10 Staff Member Manager

Jan 27, 2000