main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends Hunted (M/L) Oldies Challenge!

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by HelloKelly, Apr 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HelloKelly

HelloKelly Jedi Youngling star 3

Nov 12, 2009
    Title: Hunted
    Author: HelloKelly
    Summery: Mara is hunting down Luke to assassinate him.
    Time: Right after RotJ
    Additional Notes: A Part of the Oldies Challenge. And my words were Macabre, Predatory, and Glee. Also I have never written Angst before so?

Mara lay perfectly still; her eyes slowly tracking the desert below her. In the distance a small farm set nestled into the sand and through her binoculars she watched a small figure move around in one of the buildings. He had been in there for quite some time and Mara was quickly growing tired of the waiting game. Normally she had more patience but this was a special instance.
    This was her last mission. She just needed to complete this and her long work as the Emperor?s Hand would be over. But this time her prey was proving to be rather a difficult case. It wasn?t from lack of opportunity though. No Mara had had more then enough of those. But this last time needed to be special. It needed to be unique. So she waited and slowly bided her time until the moment was just right.
    There was a slight problem though; one slight hitch in the plan. Mara couldn?t get within five yards of her prey. Courtesy of her beloved Master, she would need to find a way to kill him from afar. It was his with his dying breath that he ordered her to kill Skywalker and now every time she came near him she went crazy. A couple months ago she had come in contact with him by accident and had nearly killed him in the middle of a public transport.