main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

I Am Retiring My Dice

Discussion in 'Archive: Games: RPG & Miniatures' started by Fingorfin, Apr 22, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fingorfin

Fingorfin Jedi Master star 4

Nov 7, 2001
    I have been using the same set of dice for almost 10 years. They have been good to me, but the d6s are starting to chip and crack; I fear that they may be near the end of their life, so I have decided that they shall be not be used again after my current campaign is finished. And because it is just not proper to break this set, all of the dice will be enshrined, including the d20, which has been the bane of many PCs. Does anyone know of some sort of case that will hold 2d4, 6d6, 2d8, 2d10, 1d12, and 1d20, or will I have to customize something?

2. MoronDude

MoronDude Jedi Knight star 6

Nov 1, 2000
    I've never seen an actual dice-holding box, but there is probably alot of things to use. Try a plastic case for Card Game decks. Or, if you don't need to see them all the time, a long necklace case, though you may need to take out the piece of cardboard to make the dice fit, but you can take a strip of felt and make a nice bottom for it.

3. FusionBlaster

FusionBlaster Jedi Grand Master star 3

Dec 17, 2001
    Fin why the @&#$ didn't you tell us this at the game last week! Wow is all I have to say and people he's not kidding on them being a bane to PC's

Once they had Eighteen Crits in one night! Those are some scary dice!! We all fear and respect the power of these black dice.

4. Crimson_Jedi_Knight

Crimson_Jedi_Knight Jedi Padawan star 4

Feb 21, 2001
    Try a container that is used for fishing lures. That seems to be spaced correctly for dice.

5. BoB

BoB Moderator Emeritus star 4 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 8, 1998