I just played Rogue Leader.

Discussion in 'Games' started by ElfStar, Nov 1, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pat-fett Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 17, 2001
    star 5
    SFL Slave1 is cool no dought but for this game it's noting but eye candy.


    AS for Tatoonie here's what you need:

    Do all 12 training missions
    Beat Biggs and Wedge's Tousie(SP?) station both easy and hard.
    Beat Biggs at Beggers Canyon on both Track1 and 2
    Shot at least 60 womp rats.
    Find both bonus items.

    As fo the Tie at night make sure you go back and pick up the rebel you left in the speeder. You should get a cut scene that shows him boarding the shuttle. Also find the tie during the day.

  2. SithForceLord Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 2, 2001
    star 6
    mmmmmmmmmmmmmm eye candy mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
  3. Dimetrodon Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 24, 2001
    star 3
    ok thanks to that bespin tip i bea the game with all silvers except for a gold on razor.
    i hyave silver on triumph and death star escape.

    and was expecting slave 1.
    DOH
    i need to beat asteroid field DS escape and the 10 levels with silver.

    wish i knew that.
    well i have 26 points and need a gold in any level but can't seem to get one.

    i'm trying for ISON any clues or help?
  4. pat-fett Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 17, 2001
    star 5
    For a gold on Ison once you get Slave1 it's simple as pie. Just send your wingmates away and let lose with homing cluster missles.
  5. Mayhem Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    Ok, I've found the TIE fighter in both Day and Night, nw how do I get to use it on other boards? I've heard different stoyies in regards to this but none work.
    Thanks for any help.
  6. pat-fett Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 17, 2001
    star 5
    Look at the top of the page man I tell you what to do. At night you have to go back for the rebel you left in the speeder before finishing the level.
  7. Mayhem Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    Already did that..before I posted here. Hence why I asked if there was something else. Found TIE at night, used TIE, got Shuttle, picked up Rebel, completed mission. Found TIE in day..it does nothing..no sign of pilot...got shuttle, completed mission. No TIE in hangar.
    Tell me if I missed something here?
  8. Janz_Walker Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Sep 9, 2000
    star 4
    You need to use the TIE in the daytime. Dunno why an Alliance crest doesnt' appear above it. Try dogfigthing with some fighters or something till it does?

  9. pat-fett Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 17, 2001
    star 5
    Ok for the day time Tie you have to hit it with Ion canons. Hit it once beforce it takes off them let it take off and hit again with ions then it will land with the rebel symbol over it.
  10. Mayhem Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    Ok, I'll do it. Thanks
  11. hoth-nudist Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Dec 5, 2000
    star 3
    OK Ok Ok Im on the verge of insanity. I have 4 golds and 8 silvers, but no slave I. What am I doing wrong? Do I have to have exactly 12 silvers for slave I, and no golds? this is B%&* S&$#@!
  12. pat-fett Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 17, 2001
    star 5
    From other boards I've learned you need sliver on the first two bonus levels to unlock it. That's what I had when I did.
  13. Rogue-Leader Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 6, 2001
    star 4
    You're going insane? At least you have the game, I have to wait for Christmas to get my Rogue Leader. :(
  14. Mayhem Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    Well, I think I'll just blow the dang TIE up from now on.
    Still no go on using it. It doesn't take off or anything in the daytime. No pilot around. I shot it with the Ion cannon once and waited..........and waited.....and waited....finally shot it again then went and got the shuttle and went back to "dead" TIE...nothing....so I got frustrated and went and got silvers on the all the boards except Attack on the Core and Death Star Escape.
    (now I take out TIE's with a vengence..lol)
  15. zagyg Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Aug 8, 2001
    star 2
    "You're going insane? At least you have the game, I have to wait for Christmas to get my Rogue Leader"

    Well, at least you can rest assured that you'll have a great Christmas. :)

    Not that that's much help...
  16. Janz_Walker Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Sep 9, 2000
    star 4
    Mayhem, the TIE you commandeer at night is not the same TIE you commandeer in the daytime. The daytime one is somewhere else. Don't ask me where it is though, I happened upon it by accident. :\
  17. Dimetrodon Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 24, 2001
    star 3
    the night one is at a small base.
    when you get to the last sensor there is a right or left. go left and you'll find it.

    at day its next to a communications satelite and almost parallel to where you start out over a cliff.
  18. snap-hiss Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 23, 2001
    star 5
    Has anyone been able to get gold on the Triumph of the Empire level? That's the only gold I need now.


    !snap
  19. Mayhem Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    Thanks for clearing that up Janz and Dimetrodon. At least I can leave that poor abandoned daytime TIE alone now..lol.
  20. GUARDSMAN Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Aug 16, 2001
    star 1
    I was wondering whether or not you need some kind of memory card for Rouge Leader or if it just saves in the game when you make your charachter? Thanks in advance
  21. Mayhem Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    You definately need a memory card for the GameCube to save RL games. It saves automatically when inserted though.

    I have a question for those who have checked out the Music Hall. There is a track called "Arriving at Dagobah"(or close to that) Anyone know if its in the game and when? I don't recognize it.
    Thanks
  22. WindexedStormtrooper Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 11, 2001
    star 4
    A memory card is helpful :)

    Anyways, I need some SERIOUS help. I'm frustrated as hell on the core strike level. What are you supposed to do?? I can get to the part where Lando tells me to take out the power regulator but then the Falcon just explodes in mid air! WTF?!?! Am I supposed to beat Lando the opening? Am I supposed to cover his but all the way?? SOmebody please help.
  23. GUARDSMAN Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Aug 16, 2001
    star 1
    Well in the movie Wedge went first and took out the power regulators before Lando took his shot at it. So I'm guessing you have to be there before Lando.
  24. The2ndQuest Tri-Mod With a Mouth

    Manager
    Member Since:
    Jan 27, 2000
    star 10
    Anyone else kinda bothered that some cut scenes cut-off early? Ackbar gets interupted at least twice...
  25. pat-fett Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 17, 2001
    star 5
    Yeah I noticed that in the Battle of Endor.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.