main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

I just registered - Hi!

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by YVH, Dec 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. YVH

YVH Jedi Youngling star 1

Dec 16, 2007
    Although I've lurked around beforehand, this is my first time on here with an account.

I've just recently became a Star Wars fan, this past summer. Beforehand, I'd seen a few seconds of ROTS at camp, and I vaguely remember watching TPM when I was too little to understand anything about what was going on on the screen in front of me, and I'd once found an old old old old falling-apart copy of the novelisation for the original movie, which, according the date on it, had been made before ESB was released. But somewhere around June 2007, one of my little brother's friends came over to our house with Lego Star Wars, and then my brother went online and bought Lego Star Wars and then Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy. And then I bought Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga. And eventually this led to me watching all 6 movies and buying the novelisations (Having lost the novelisation for ANH some time ago) and eventually finding Wookieepedia and, from there, both this forum and the Expanded Universe, both of which I'd had no idea of beforehand. I don't have much EU material (A few NJO books, two LOTF books, and some of my brother's childrens books), but I'm planning to buy more soon.

I have an annoying habit of making bad puns (I nearly named my account "Shopping Maul"), so beware.

Finally, I've read that flaming is not allowed. Does this rule extend to flaming SuperShadow?

2. SithLord_Danny

SithLord_Danny Jedi Padawan star 4

Sep 25, 2007
    Hello, YVH! :)
    Let me be the first to welcome you to these forums.
    Glad to have you onboard!
    I'm sure you'll have a great time around here getting to know your fellow SW fans...

lol [face_laugh] , "Shopping Maul", that's funny.