I need advice on geting exclusives

Discussion in 'FanForce: Star Wars Celebration Anaheim' started by jedifrog31, Jul 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jedifrog31 Jedi Padawan

This is my first time going to The Star Wars Celebration.
    The items that I am interested in the Yoda Pin and Deformed Boba Fett, The Buba Fett Pin
    I noticed their was a limited edtion 150 and 250 and I am not a VIP or fan club member
    so I don't think I would have a chance on getting these items. Unless I have VIP or Fan club member get it for me. Any Advice? Would you have me go to the store or not on Thursday? [:D]
  2. jorbex Jedi Knight

By all means, go to the store first thing Thursday if you want those items. It's unlikely that every single VIP guest will want to buy the same items you do, so you have a reasonable chance of snagging them.
  3. PreludeRM FanForce CR, & Fanforce Council Calgary, Alberta

Chapter Rep
    star 4
    I know at CIV we never even got to see the pins as the dealers bought them all up before the show even started.
  4. MrSkinnee Force Ghost

star 3
    There just seems to be something inherently wrong with the dealers snagging them all up. There should be a rule that prevents them from even going to the store so that something like that doesn't happen.
  5. j-jawa3 Jedi Knight

star 1
    Has anybody been to EBay recently? If so, have you noticed all the Celebration V "pre-order" items that are already going on sale?

In my opinion, it is DISGUSTING. It seems like some of these preorders can be directly linked to the VIP pre-order privilege--or, am I mistaken?

I called Reed Exhibitions again...they said that the VIP purchasers were NOT limited to the amount of Star Wars exclusive items from the store. This could mean (possibly) that when we get in Thursday, with our lists, excitement and anticipation that those items may be already sold out--especially limited number editions!