main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

I Want Special Edition Marvel Reprints.

Discussion in 'Literature' started by 000, Jun 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 000

000 Jedi Master star 4

Oct 18, 2005
    With new art. Marvel references are piling on faster and faster recently, so there'd be demand for them, at least. I actually have copies of all of 'em, but I can't get into them because of the hugely campy eighties art. The dialog for alot of them actually looks decent, but the art kills me.

It won't happen, but who else is interested?

2. Sauron_18

Sauron_18 Force Ghost star 5

Apr 1, 2005
    With new art and a few necessary retcons, then sure, that'd be great

3. JaySkywalker01

JaySkywalker01 Jedi Padawan star 4

Oct 25, 2005
    I have no experience with the marvel age so do you think you could be more specific about what details need changing? For instance, what characters, vehicles, etc. look campy in particular? Just wondering

4. SWBob

SWBob Jedi Grand Master star 4

Jun 19, 2003
    Does anyone know where a poor man like me can look at the marvel comics. Every store i go in doesnt have any in stock. I was wondering if there is an online version of them that i can get for free.

5. TalonCard

TalonCard •Author: Slave Pits of Lorrd •TFN EU Staff star 5 VIP

Jan 31, 2001
    For free? Nope, not anymore. There used to be a site that had scans of a bunch of them, but it's long since gone.

And come on, think about where else this idea could lead. Dark Empire with new art? Tales of the Jedi with new art? Just because you don't happen to like the style doesn't mean there's anything wrong with it. It would be a huge waste of time, talent, and money.

TC

6. LAJ_FETT

LAJ_FETT Tech Admin (2007-2023) - She Held Us Together star 10 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

May 25, 2002