main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

I'm a newbie gamer and I need your advise!!!

Discussion in 'Archive: Games' started by Thena, Jun 17, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thena

Thena Chosen One star 7

May 10, 2001
    Hi y'all. To make a long story short, I didn't get into gaming until fairly recently due to a number of reasons and now I'm trying to catch up with what I've missed in the last few years, especially SW games

I've got PS2 and the first games I got were Clone Wars and Bounty Hunter. Now I've completed those (as well as Enter the Matrix) and just got Starfighter and Jedi Starfighter. I don't know what I'm gonna get next, because the ones I'm curious about are not available for PS2. Would it be worth getting a GameCube just so I could play Jedi Outcast and Rogue Squadron? Is it fairly certain they won't be ever be available for PS2?

Any help here would be hot. :)

2. Ornen

Ornen Jedi Padawan star 4

Feb 22, 2003
    Well, Jedi Outcast is also available on PC.

3. Anakin_Sleepwalker

Anakin_Sleepwalker Jedi Padawan star 4

Aug 8, 2000
    If you like racing games then there's a podracing game for PS2 called Star Wars Racer Revenge.

4. Thena

Thena Chosen One star 7

May 10, 2001
    Ornen,
    I don't have a PC. :(

I'd rather spend $150 on a GameCube than $500+ on a PC, though. :)

Sleepwalker, I know about it but I'm not sure I would enjoy it. The only SW game I *ever* played (not counting arcade games) before getting my PS2 was Episode 1 Racer on N64, a few years back, it seemed very hard to handle the podracers. "Bombad Racing" looks kinda cute, though. ;) :p

Oh, BTW has anyone played "Obi Wan" on Xbox? And do you know why it's only available on Xbox?

5. ezekiel22x

ezekiel22x Chosen One star 5

Aug 9, 2002
    I recommend the Xbox, because Knights of the Old Republic is looking like an instant Star Wars, as well as general gaming classic.

6. Thena