main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

I'm new here...

Discussion in 'Fan Films, Fan Audio & SciFi 3D' started by maidenrocks, Apr 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maidenrocks

maidenrocks Jedi Youngling

Apr 17, 2004
    There's probably already a thread that mentions this, but I'm having some troubles with the lightsaber rotoscoping method for premiere/photoshop. I'm pretty new to both programs, and managed to do everything on the tutorial, but when I go to save it as a filmstrip file, it's not one of the available formats to save it as.

2. ChrisHanel

ChrisHanel Manager Emeritus star 4 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 8, 2002
    Hey Maiden. Welcome to the boards. You're probably the first new user this week *NOT* to be a serial troll. Congratulations!

Someone much more talented than me will be helping you shortly, keep an eye out.

-Chris

3. JediMattster1

JediMattster1 Jedi Youngling star 1

Mar 26, 2004
    What's up maiden welcome to the boards! Hope you enjoy it here. Anyways, I use after effects for my saber rotoscope so I wouldn't know to much... but there ae many others who can help on the subject. (And yes, as Chris said, it's a good thing you aren't a serial troll)...

4. Only-One-Tea-Cozy

Only-One-Tea-Cozy Jedi Youngling star 1

Apr 8, 2004
    Goto export movie, and change the format to filmstrip.

5. Aliensfilm

Aliensfilm Jedi Youngling star 2

Nov 11, 2000
    Welcome!
    I havn't used the Photoshop method in about 4 years. (I use After Effects now) I had the same problem using the photoshop method. If you simply save it while your working on it, it will save it as a photoshop file & not a not filmstrip file. You need to "Save As Filmstrip" every darn time!! :mad:
    The way I got out of it without redoing the whole darn thing was: