Indy IV to take place in 1959/60/61 timeframe....per latest SW Insider

Discussion in 'Lucasfilm Ltd. In-Depth Discussion' started by Blur, Sep 14, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blur Jedi Grand Master

star 4

I just read the latest issue of the Star Wars Insider, and there was a short article on IJ IV - it was stated that the movie would get made at some point (of course, I've been hearing that since 1993), and that IJ would roughly be the same age as Harrison Ford (makes sense).

Anyway, since Ford was born in 1942 he's 60 years old this year. And, since IJ was born in 1899, he would be 60 in 1959 - so, give or take a couple of years because the movie isn't actually out yet, and it looks like we'll see an IJ circa the Cold War era. Here's hoping this won't be a lame James Bond type flick, with Indy against the Russians/Cubans....
  2. keokiswahine Jedi Knight

star 5
    think "fountain of youth".

the ole archeologist is up against time now, and looks at historical stuff as an escape for the future?
  3. darth_boy Jedi Padawan

star 7
    I would love it to be a cold war thing IMHO
    -------
    Comic Book Guy
  4. RidingMyCarousel Jedi Master

star 6
    It would be interesting seeing Ford in a Cold War type movie, although I think we've seen him in enough as of recently.

And I'm really wondering if old Indy can still kick it like he did back in the day? I mean, it sure would suck to see a whole movie with Indy and some bad guy arguing back and forth. Indiana Jones is known for the adventure aspect.. anything less than this (here's to hoping old age doesn't stop him) would just not be Indy.
  5. jangosdna Jedi Youngling

star 3
    Whatever they decide...I'm sure will be good
  6. HalmoWanew Jedi Youngling