main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

St. Lou, MO Interest in forming a lightsaber choreography/sparring group

Discussion in 'MidWest Regional Discussion' started by Form4Master, Aug 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Form4Master

Form4Master Jedi Youngling

Aug 23, 2005
    Hey all!

I'm new to the St Louis area and the FF community. I just wanted to see if anyone would be interested in setting up a lightsaber type sparring group or if one already existed. I am a trained and self-trained swordfighter myself who has studied several types of weapon styles and would be willing to work on choreography and style with anyone who is interested. Lightsaber fighting is one of the best parts of all the SW movies and with some practice you can learn some cool tricks and plan out a fight. Nothing to hardcore , just some fun. Let me know if you are interested.

2. Jedi_Commander_Faofa

Jedi_Commander_Faofa Jedi Master star 4

Mar 17, 2003
    With help from my good friends (LeraTheElf and i_am_darth_chewbacca), I formed a stage combat performance group with them a while back. We did a lightsaber show May 21st at the Ronnie's Cinema with the FanForce. We also did a talent show performance using many different forms of swordfighting in the show. Our group is called Swordplay.

Do you fence Form4Master?

3. Jedi_Master_Medic

Jedi_Master_Medic Jedi Youngling star 3

Jul 8, 2005
    What is involved in this type of thing? Plus what do you use to practice with?

4. Jedi_Dajuan

Jedi_Dajuan Administrator Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Dec 30, 2002
    Several of us fence and/or do midevil swordfighting. Personally, I'm in the SCA and do midevil swordfighting with them. Good fun, better bruises :D

5. VoijaRisa

VoijaRisa Jedi Master star 5

Oct 12, 2002
    Do lightsaber coreography with unpadded blades and you can have scars just like me!

6. Jedi_Commander_Faofa

Mar 17, 2003