main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Indi, IN Introduce yourself!

Discussion in 'MidWest Regional Discussion' started by Jedimama, Dec 6, 2000.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedimama

Jedimama Jedi Youngling star 3

Jan 7, 1999
    Our newest member to come forth, Sebulba-X, mentioned that an intro thread would be in order for new folks to get acquainted with Indy Knights. I think that is a fabulous idea and long overdue!
    Guess I'll go first. :D
    My name is Dawn, I am from the Eastside of Indy. I'm a property manager and mother of 3. I've been a SW fan since I saw ANH back in '77 at the age of 7. (I'm dating myself, I know)
    For those who do not know, the Indy Knights is not yet an official Fan Club, but we are certainly moving in that direction. The most important thing we are doing right now is contacting potential members in the area, and I think the fact that FanForce has moved to this main Forum page will help in this endeavor. We have held several small gatherings so far and as you can see from the 'post move' thread, we are planning another one for Dec 23.
    Our moderator, Qui-John, has a lot more information on this, but he is currently enjoying some parental time with his new baby. I'm sure that when he returns, he will share all the information he has as to what we need to do to become officially 'offical'. :D He has been in contact with members of the Chicago Force group and they have supplied him with a wealth of information on how their group formed, what they do, etc. etc. As of right now, we are just a group of people that enjoy SW and try to get together now and again to do...stuff. :D
    Okay...thats about it for me...next....:)

2. Hama

Hama Retired GSA, Retired RSA star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jun 14, 2000