main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Tidewater, VA introduction

Discussion in 'NorthEast Regional Discussion' started by jainasolo11sticks, Aug 12, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jainasolo11sticks

jainasolo11sticks Jedi Youngling star 1

Aug 12, 2002
    hey everyone, it doesn't seem like we have a lot of people and activity, but i wanted to introduce myself since i'm a newbie :)
    i just got into the eu earlier this summer after hearing a couple of friends raving about the njo. i was only a fan of the films, and didn't read my first novel until a month ago. i'm hooked!! unfortunately, i haven't had time to read enough yet so i'm behind, but i'd love to talk with all of you about it :)
    take care, off to work!
    heather (oh yeah, from charlottesville)

2. jediknight88

jediknight88 Jedi Master star 6

May 19, 2002
    Hey there! You have feinds in the NJO? the academy thread here or just the books? I am from VA.beach! welcome. if you have any questions just pm me and ask away!

3. jainasolo11sticks

Aug 12, 2002
    my best friend from high school loves sw, and i didn't see the trilogy until my high school boyfriend let me borrow it (i know, i know, i didn't see it til i was 18!). anyway, my high school best friend is married now, and she, her husband, and all his friends are into the eu. on our way to see atoc earlie this summer, 2 people in the group were discussing the njo. i knew novels existed, but i didn't know anything else about them. i checked out the 4 njo our library had (dark tide and agents of chaos duologies) and was hooked!
    is there anyone else near cville? i saw the richmond post and that's only about an hour from me. are there any official chapters in va yet?

4. jediknight88

May 19, 2002
    nope! i'm trying to start on for the hampton roads area! i just need more people!

5. keithabbott

keithabbott Jedi Grand Master star 4

Aug 7, 1998