main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Sth Bend, IN Introductions!!!

Discussion in 'MidWest Regional Discussion' started by Xmaveric, Dec 3, 2000.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xmaveric

Xmaveric Jedi Master star 5

Nov 25, 2000
    Author Topic: Introductions!!
    maveric
    Jedi Knight posted 06-24-2000 11:23 AM
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Alright! This is a folder for people to post their bios!
    My name is Joshua Gregory. I live in Mishawaka, IN. I am a system admin.

Fan Info: I am 22, so I didn't get the opportunity to see SW in the theatre when it was released. I have always loved the Star Wars movies, but I didn't become a "fan" until just before Episode 1" I was one of the crazies who saw Ep1 at the 12:01am showing. I then saw it 3 more times that day! All in all, I saw the movie 14 times in the theatre before it was pulled.

Favorite SW Movie: Empire Strikes Back. What can I say? "Luke I am your father" just blew me away!

Favorite SW Character: The Emporer from Jedi

Favorite SW music: That music they played during the last duel in Episode 1. (I think it's called Duel of the Fates) Kewl.

Favorite SW Toy: The lightsabers! I've got scarred knickles from lightsaber fights with friends that have gone too far!

SW Books Read: Star Wars: A New Hope, Truce At Bakura, Rogue Planet, Vector Prime. I have purchased Dark Tide 1 & 2, but I haven't had time to read them yet.

Favorite SW Collectable: Well, I'm not sure if it's collectable, but I got my hands on the Ep1 video - the Cantonese version. What makes this so funny is that I recieved the tape about a month after Ep1 was released in theatres! I'm not sure if it was a bootleg or what. I've also got a copy of the Star Wars Christmas Special. It's horrible!