main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

LA, CA Introductions

Discussion in 'Pacific Regional Discussion' started by Varekei, Dec 22, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Varekei

Varekei Jedi Padawan star 4

Dec 5, 2005
    Hello to all,

Although I've been a Star Wars fan for over 20 years,I'm new to LAFanForce & I'm kind of lost. I see events posted & don't know if they are open events or for a select "clique". (I don't mean that in a negative way -- just that some of you already know each other and have become friends.)

When I first saw the first Trilogy at the movies I was already a young adult, but it still had a profound effect on me -- and it never stopped. I've never been a "jock" but actually studied Martial Arts for several years because of Star Wars.

I subsequently became a big Joseph Campbell fan as well.

Like most old school fans, I was a little disappointed with Phantom Menace -- at first. But, now I love the second trilogy as much as I loved the first.

Although I have some buddies I play a Star Wars Roleplaying game with, it's a pleasure to make the acquaintance of a group of people who also love Star Wars & would like to actually meet the group.
    Happy Holidays!
    May the Force be with you!
    And all that good stuff,

Varekei

2. JediBith

JediBith Jedi Padawan star 4

Nov 6, 2001
    Welcome, Varekei!

All of us were new once, so don't hesitate to just jump right on in! You are absolutely welcome to attend any event -- and we look forward to meeting you!

Any questions -- just ask...
    Cheers!

3. Darth-Bubba

Darth-Bubba Jedi Padawan star 4

Nov 11, 2002
    I was never new. I was always the dominant presence in the LAFF. I have provideth, and receiveth the love.

Welcome Varekei! Our next event will be in early Janaury, likely in 626/818. Look forward to meeting you.

4. NaboosPrincess

NaboosPrincess Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA