Is anyone attempting to model the new Ep3 badguy?

Discussion in 'Scifi 3D Forum' started by Rebel Scumb, Apr 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
    erm yes you did know that if you remember you tried to hijack my thread in the fanmfilm forum about it:p
  2. morpher-2005 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 19, 2005
    star 4
    hey raenger, congrats on being poster number 1000 :D
  3. swimmerman91 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 22, 2005
    star 4
  4. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
    let the image speak

    [image=http://img312.imageshack.us/img312/9716/generalgrievousbored2copy3hq.jpg]
  5. morpher-2005 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 19, 2005
    star 4
    please?

    j/k. I would, if I could, but I cant
  6. swimmerman91 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 22, 2005
    star 4
    I could give it a try, E-mail me!
  7. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
  8. swimmerman91 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 22, 2005
    star 4
    I use Softimage, but it can import about anything!
  9. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
    yes but you cant export it in a way that i can use it

    if you export it to a format that i can use the texture probably wont export with it so it be pointless
  10. swimmerman91 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 22, 2005
    star 4
    Yes, what form should it be exported in??? I believe I need mine imported in .scn

    Your still E-mailing me right?
  11. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
    wel wel gues what here's some good news and bad new

    good news is that i now have the dvd and i can make some very needed changes to our beloved general and i now have a good refrence for his walkcycle

    the bad news is i'm going to have to redo alot of things i never noticed before :(
  12. swimmerman91 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 22, 2005
    star 4
    Good luck with that.:) .... PM me.
  13. Brandeni Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 15, 2002
    star 4
    You and your struggle for perfection...


    ...I like it.
  14. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
    must....be ......perfect!!!
    must.....not.....give.......up!

    ok now that i got that out of my system i thought id give you a short and small update
    during my endless frame by frame playback of the grievous scenes i finaly know how to setup our beloved generals arm sockets
    tho they are atached to the body in the way they are suposed to now i just dont see how this is a practical way to animate him

    know with the 2 arms he's kind of hard to work with but in order to rotate the arm around it axis you first need to move the upper joint to wich the arm is atached up and the lower joint down
    i just dont see how i'm effectivly going to rig this without the 2 arms coliding with eachother
  15. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
    anyone up for a rotorscoping challenge

    i took the liberty to render a grievous animation and thought some of you guys mi8ght find it fun to rotorscope it

    the model has had a few upgrades most of wich are hard to spot
    first of all i made the frame that hold the gutsack
    secondly i added new arm joints at the main body
    also the neck has been competly rebuilt (tho the cables are missing in this version)
    i removed the cables cause they werent rigged yet

    anyways tell me what you think and feel free to rotorscope it if you please

    http://s50.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2DEWM1XD4HNLY0SP4X1277N7BR
  16. RyiokuXL Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jun 2, 2005
    star 4
    it'd be easier to rotoscope if it was motion blurred, but either way, its lookin good
  17. morpher-2005 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 19, 2005
    star 4
    I'll roto, but I'm at school at the moment :(
  18. Lightsaber_Monster Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2005
    star 3
    Downloaded , I am rotoing now I will post it here as soon as im done

    Also ravanger if you want to could you copy the model file then delete the chest and arms export in .obj or .lwo and then post it here or email it to me: ebucob@gmail.com

    Thanks!
  19. Darth_Steven Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2002
    star 2
    if you change the luminance to full on the lightsaber hilts they would be much easier to roto....just a suggestion....
  20. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
    if i may ask?
    why?
  21. Lightsaber_Monster Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2005
    star 3
    Im tryng to buld this grievous-ish type model , that why I only want the chest and legs
  22. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
    wel i'm afraid your just gonna have to wait like everyone else till i post it on sci-fi3d
  23. Lightsaber_Monster Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2005
    star 3
    Ok its fine, by the way, rotoing this guy is hell! I mean 4 sabers for one being
  24. Darth_Steven Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2002
    star 2
    Hey Ravenger....can you take up the luminance on the saber hilts and render this off with motion blur? I'll roto it for sure then.

    Let me know.
    Steve
  25. Ravenger Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2005
    star 2
    like i said who's up for a challenge :p

    ok steve i'll try
  26. Super-Sith Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2005
    star 2
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.