main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga It Takes Two - RotS AU, Anakin & Obi-Wan, Chapter 8 up 11/8!

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by amidalachick, Aug 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amidalachick

amidalachick Force Ghost star 5

Aug 3, 2003
    Thanks for clicking! :)

Title: It Takes Two
    Author: amidalachick
    Timeframe: Episode III
    Characters: Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, various other people whose names I'm too lazy to type right now. Besides, they'll show up soon enough.
    Genre: Insanity. That's not a genre? OK, then...humor, mostly
    Summary: Yet another RotS AU. Right from the start, Anakin and Obi-Wan aren't getting along. The Jedi Council is forced to take drastic measures to keep their best fighting team together...
    Notes: This was inspired by the TV shows Family Guy and The Simpsons. I think it's my first time writing action. I need sleep. :p

And now, I would like to say a HUGE thank you to VadersMistress for beta-ing this. You're the best! [:D]

Now, on to the story!

Chapter 1
    The space above Coruscant was packed with ships attacking each other.

Hundreds of clone starfighers battled Separatists forces. In the middle of the mess was General Grievous' ship, with the Republic's kidnapped Chancellor, Palpatine, somewhere on board.

Two Jedi fighters were making their way through the battle, as well. Anakin Skywalker and Obi-Wan Kenobi were on their way to rescue Palpatine.

"This is where the fun begins, eh?" Anakin said over the comm as several Separatist droid ships headed towards them.

"Maybe for you!" Obi-Wan retorted.

The two Jedi fired, shooting down most of the droids. But two more came in from behind, locking onto Obi-Wan and firing at him.

"Anakin? A little help here?" Obi-Wan said.

"Just a second," Anakin said. "Move right...aha!"

Obi-Wan saw the explosions behind him and sighed.