JC.N GL Gaming Lounge

Discussion in 'Games' started by Dan, May 24, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DUM-4 Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Nov 19, 1999
    star 3
    Or you could record 1 big file and compress it into a bunch of smaller files using Winrar.
  2. Dan Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    WinRAR is used to hax0r, not to divide things up, dolt.

    And I suppose I'll break them into tiny pieces and send them to you. If I remember.
  3. SoloCommand Manager Emeritus & GTA Coruscant Developer

    Member Since:
    Jun 15, 2001
    star 5
    I get pings of over 500...

    I can easily beat that.
  4. Insane Anakin Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 1999
    star 4
    And I can easily beat you.
  5. SoloCommand Manager Emeritus & GTA Coruscant Developer

    Member Since:
    Jun 15, 2001
    star 5
    I get pings of 15000.

    You cannot beat me.
  6. Terra Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 25, 2000
    star 4
    He's not lying, y'know.
  7. Dan Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    Game time.

    Server address is 65.94.178.92:28070.

    It's in Canadia, FFA, and nobody's in there right now. Kick anybody not from the JC! ;)
  8. Terra Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 25, 2000
    star 4
    Get some JK games going and I'd love to wipe the ground with you lot - never could make JO work though :(
  9. Dan Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    Damn Canadians. ;)

    New server: 66.64.45.82:28070
  10. Ben Kenobi Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 27, 2000
    star 5
    Right, as suspected, my dialup had a bad reaction with the Q3 netcode. :( Thanks anyways guys, and I hope you have a blast(no pun intended).
  11. jediguy Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jun 10, 2000
    star 5
    If my JK2 could actually *join* multiplayer games, I might have had a game...
  12. Darth_Dagsy Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2000
    star 6
    I'm trying to connect, but I keep getting "Invalid Server", and it takes me back to the main screen.

    Stupid machines.
  13. Night4554 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2000
    star 5
    twas fun, msg me if you want to play some more, and i'll check my screenies to see if anything interesting popped up

    EDIT: only thing i took was a nice good reason to run away:

    [image=http://traxxx.no-ip.org/foby/Nights/shot0028.jpg]

    ¤Night
  14. Dan Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    That's pretty strange, Dagsy. Are you sure that you have v1.03 and that you put the right IP in?

    Ben, sorry about that. Dialup is hell on the Q3 netcode. :( Any chance of you getting broadband soon?

    Me and Night played for a good amount of time after everyone else left. That was pretty fun. Played some strange games with rockets and repeaters, and then tried to outsnipe each other. Pretty cool.

    Good dueling, barns. We're pretty good matches.

    I didn't take screens or demos because we didn't have a big turnout - hopefully if I post the game sooner, we'll get more peeps.
  15. Darth_Dagsy Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2000
    star 6
    Yup, got v1.03. Copied and pasted the server addy (second one listed), so that shouldnt have been wrong. Found out that you type connect [addy], not connect <addy>.

    Weird, because I havent had problems with MP before. Not that I play often though.
  16. Night4554 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2000
    star 5
    oh, it's [ and ]! no wonder it wasn't working :p

    ¤Night
  17. Ben Kenobi Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 27, 2000
    star 5
    Depends a lot on whether I get a job or not. If so, I'm going to pay whatever extra it is amonth to switch from my Dialup ISP to Cable.
  18. Dan Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    Strange. And I'm assuming you used the second addy, because the Canadian one lagged us out.

    BTW, when I said <IP address>, I didn't mean to put the <'s and >'s in there. Just the IP. Type connect 1.1.1.1 if 1.1.1.1 was the IP. Sorry for the confusion.

    edit: Ben - :_|. If you already get cable at your house, there might be some deal with the cable guys. Where I live, it's $50/month if you have cable TV, and only $30 /month if you have cable TV from them. So that would be $10, which isn't too tough to pay off when you have a job.
  19. Darth_Dagsy Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2000
    star 6
    That was be it!

    Although the little command that came up from the game was that you had to type the [ and ].

    Bah, I have to learn to igure this stuff out myself :p

    Next game, I'll try to do better...
  20. Dan Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    Haha, all right. It's tough getting use to teh console. I had no idea what it was for the first time I saw one. I thought it was something about Nintendo, or some such. :D

    And I got the 42nd post. OMG.
  21. Ben Kenobi Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 27, 2000
    star 5
    Yeah, Cable and DSL are both $50 here, and my dad already pays $20 for the cesspool I'm on now, and with the jobs I'm looking at, I could easily make up the difference. Here's hoping.


    EDIT: I was under the impression that Nintendo was a "Consoal!!!1". ;)
  22. Jedi Bib Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 16, 2000
    star 6
  23. Dan Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    Indeed, Ben. Unfortunately, this was back in 1997 or so when LIFES OF HALFNASS came out... I wasn't aware of CONSOALES or SNAKS ATAKING in those days. Today, I would never confues console and COANSOL!11/?!1.

    And Bibby, Dooku doesn't work at Wal*Mart.
  24. Sithman Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 6, 1999
    star 7
    Bib works at Walmart? [face_laugh]
  25. Jedi Bib Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 16, 2000
    star 6
    Well, when I post things Dookue is right next to my text.

    I want to see how many AOTC toys I can steal before they catch me.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.