main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

JC.N GL Gaming Lounge

Discussion in 'Games' started by Dan, May 24, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DUM-4

    DUM-4 Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    Nov 19, 1999
    Or you could record 1 big file and compress it into a bunch of smaller files using Winrar.
     
  2. Dan

    Dan Jedi Grand Master star 6

    Registered:
    Mar 15, 1999
    WinRAR is used to hax0r, not to divide things up, dolt.

    And I suppose I'll break them into tiny pieces and send them to you. If I remember.
     
  3. SoloCommand

    SoloCommand Manager Emeritus & GTA Coruscant Developer star 5 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Jun 15, 2001
    I get pings of over 500...

    I can easily beat that.
     
  4. Insane Anakin

    Insane Anakin Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Nov 12, 1999
    And I can easily beat you.
     
  5. SoloCommand

    SoloCommand Manager Emeritus & GTA Coruscant Developer star 5 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Jun 15, 2001
    I get pings of 15000.

    You cannot beat me.
     
  6. Terra

    Terra Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Oct 25, 2000
    He's not lying, y'know.
     
  7. Dan

    Dan Jedi Grand Master star 6

    Registered:
    Mar 15, 1999
    Game time.

    Server address is 65.94.178.92:28070.

    It's in Canadia, FFA, and nobody's in there right now. Kick anybody not from the JC! ;)
     
  8. Terra

    Terra Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Oct 25, 2000
    Get some JK games going and I'd love to wipe the ground with you lot - never could make JO work though :(
     
  9. Dan

    Dan Jedi Grand Master star 6

    Registered:
    Mar 15, 1999
    Damn Canadians. ;)

    New server: 66.64.45.82:28070
     
  10. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Jedi Grand Master star 5

    Registered:
    Mar 27, 2000
    Right, as suspected, my dialup had a bad reaction with the Q3 netcode. :( Thanks anyways guys, and I hope you have a blast(no pun intended).
     
  11. jediguy

    jediguy Jedi Grand Master star 5

    Registered:
    Jun 10, 2000
    If my JK2 could actually *join* multiplayer games, I might have had a game...
     
  12. Darth_Dagsy

    Darth_Dagsy Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Nov 18, 2000
    I'm trying to connect, but I keep getting "Invalid Server", and it takes me back to the main screen.

    Stupid machines.
     
  13. Night4554

    Night4554 Jedi Knight star 5

    Registered:
    Oct 9, 2000
    twas fun, msg me if you want to play some more, and i'll check my screenies to see if anything interesting popped up

    EDIT: only thing i took was a nice good reason to run away:

    [image=http://traxxx.no-ip.org/foby/Nights/shot0028.jpg]

    ¤Night
     
  14. Dan

    Dan Jedi Grand Master star 6

    Registered:
    Mar 15, 1999
    That's pretty strange, Dagsy. Are you sure that you have v1.03 and that you put the right IP in?

    Ben, sorry about that. Dialup is hell on the Q3 netcode. :( Any chance of you getting broadband soon?

    Me and Night played for a good amount of time after everyone else left. That was pretty fun. Played some strange games with rockets and repeaters, and then tried to outsnipe each other. Pretty cool.

    Good dueling, barns. We're pretty good matches.

    I didn't take screens or demos because we didn't have a big turnout - hopefully if I post the game sooner, we'll get more peeps.
     
  15. Darth_Dagsy

    Darth_Dagsy Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Nov 18, 2000
    Yup, got v1.03. Copied and pasted the server addy (second one listed), so that shouldnt have been wrong. Found out that you type connect [addy], not connect <addy>.

    Weird, because I havent had problems with MP before. Not that I play often though.
     
  16. Night4554

    Night4554 Jedi Knight star 5

    Registered:
    Oct 9, 2000
    oh, it's [ and ]! no wonder it wasn't working :p

    ¤Night
     
  17. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Jedi Grand Master star 5

    Registered:
    Mar 27, 2000
    Depends a lot on whether I get a job or not. If so, I'm going to pay whatever extra it is amonth to switch from my Dialup ISP to Cable.
     
  18. Dan

    Dan Jedi Grand Master star 6

    Registered:
    Mar 15, 1999
    Strange. And I'm assuming you used the second addy, because the Canadian one lagged us out.

    BTW, when I said <IP address>, I didn't mean to put the <'s and >'s in there. Just the IP. Type connect 1.1.1.1 if 1.1.1.1 was the IP. Sorry for the confusion.

    edit: Ben - :_|. If you already get cable at your house, there might be some deal with the cable guys. Where I live, it's $50/month if you have cable TV, and only $30 /month if you have cable TV from them. So that would be $10, which isn't too tough to pay off when you have a job.
     
  19. Darth_Dagsy

    Darth_Dagsy Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Nov 18, 2000
    That was be it!

    Although the little command that came up from the game was that you had to type the [ and ].

    Bah, I have to learn to igure this stuff out myself :p

    Next game, I'll try to do better...
     
  20. Dan

    Dan Jedi Grand Master star 6

    Registered:
    Mar 15, 1999
    Haha, all right. It's tough getting use to teh console. I had no idea what it was for the first time I saw one. I thought it was something about Nintendo, or some such. :D

    And I got the 42nd post. OMG.
     
  21. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Jedi Grand Master star 5

    Registered:
    Mar 27, 2000
    Yeah, Cable and DSL are both $50 here, and my dad already pays $20 for the cesspool I'm on now, and with the jobs I'm looking at, I could easily make up the difference. Here's hoping.


    EDIT: I was under the impression that Nintendo was a "Consoal!!!1". ;)
     
  22. Jedi Bib

    Jedi Bib Jedi Knight star 6

    Registered:
    Apr 16, 2000


    <------ Count Dooku
     
  23. Dan

    Dan Jedi Grand Master star 6

    Registered:
    Mar 15, 1999
    Indeed, Ben. Unfortunately, this was back in 1997 or so when LIFES OF HALFNASS came out... I wasn't aware of CONSOALES or SNAKS ATAKING in those days. Today, I would never confues console and COANSOL!11/?!1.

    And Bibby, Dooku doesn't work at Wal*Mart.
     
  24. Sithman

    Sithman Jedi Grand Master star 7

    Registered:
    Jul 6, 1999
    Bib works at Walmart? [face_laugh]
     
  25. Jedi Bib

    Jedi Bib Jedi Knight star 6

    Registered:
    Apr 16, 2000
    Well, when I post things Dookue is right next to my text.

    I want to see how many AOTC toys I can steal before they catch me.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.