Jedi Mission - Website Copyright Violations

Discussion in 'Fan Sites' started by Obiwan27, Jan 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Obiwan27 Jedi Padawan

Hey all!

Was in the process of developing a fan website wherein fans can download actual Jedi Knight missions to go on (pdf format to print out) - I'm a professional adventure designer for corporations and was really excited about offering an exciting 'path' - all in the real world that would test one's very character. However, after a casual conversation with a copyright lawyer, he said that I would be in violation of copyright infringement. I explained that it would be free and there are tons of fan sites that offer all kinds of sound effects, images, clips, etc...with no problem. I've looked EVERYWHERE!!!!!! to get info on contacting Lucasfilm to talk to them...does anyone have anything info on this? Is EVERYONE in violation but Lucasfilm just doesn't care? Has anyone gotten a 'cease and desist' letter before? Anyone know if I can offer these free of charge (just want to launch a huge working adventure 'Jedi Path' for Star Wars fans everywhere...

HELP!!! - Thanks :)
  2. NarCranor Force Ghost

star 2
    What do you mean by jedi knight missions? Do you mean levels for the jedi knight video game? DO you mean D20 or D6 RPG adventures? If you can more clearly define what you are trying to do, I can show you if there is a prescedent for it or not.
  3. Obiwan27 Jedi Padawan