Jedi Outcast & Academy: Mods, Levels, Skins etc.

Discussion in 'Games' started by Aragorn327, Jul 17, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jp-30 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2000
    star 9
    There are a few seams in the model - gaps between neck & torso, arm & wrist, torso and hips.

    I think Hindy's fixed them since I started skinning.

  2. Theron Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2000
    star 4
    Okay, I thought it was the model. Wasn't sure though.

    Say do you know of any sites that explains how to make JO models?
  3. jp-30 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2000
    star 9
    Head to the editing boards at the forums at www.jediknightii.net. There's a board dedicated to JO modelling.

    Probably want the General Editing to start with though.

    There are sticky threads to a bunch of tutorials, plus lots of regular discussion threads on getting started with modelling.

    Otherwise a Google search will pull a few up.

  4. SithForceLord Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 2, 2001
    star 6
    PH4r|< that's awesome.

    does the cod piece sway when running or have any movement?

    When are the hobbits and Legolas comming? and moria orc...
  5. jp-30 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2000
    star 9
    > does the cod piece sway when running or have any movement?

    Yeah.

    > When are the hobbits and Legolas comming? and moria orc...

    There's two Legolases out. The first was by the guy who made gollum (Hindy). He got some flack for his skin, which is why he asked me to skin his Gollum.

    Hindy's Legolas

    [image=http://www.jk2files.com/screenshots/7/files2/14047_1.jpg]


    The other Legolas

    [image=http://www.jk2files.com/screenshots/7/files2/16924_1t.jpg]


    Orcs here

    [image=http://www.jk2files.com/screenshots/7/files2/13448_1t.jpg]

  6. jp-30 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2000
    star 9
    My contribution to Gollum is done. I'll let you know when Hindy puts it up for download.

    [image=http://www.hansen.net.nz/skins/gollum-screenshot1.jpg] [image=http://www.hansen.net.nz/skins/gollum-screenshot2.jpg]

  7. han_solo_321 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2002
    star 4
  8. SithForceLord Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 2, 2001
    star 6
    Very awesome. Now you could just easily, make a Smeagol with a happy nice facesss.

    :p

    Awesome job.
  9. PaplooTheory Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Nov 9, 2001
    star 5
    Okay, I have a Mod problem. I downloaded the Colloseum Level Mod, and followed all of the instuctions, but when I went to choose it in the game, it wasn't in the Mod list. Anyone else have this problem or at least know how to fix it? I might need a patch or something, but I'm not sure.

    Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
  10. obi-wankenobiben Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jan 7, 2002
    star 3
  11. obi-wankenobiben Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Jan 7, 2002
    star 3
    Hey is Gollum up for download yet?
  12. Twink_Kee Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2001
    star 5
    How hard is it to do a music mod? I wanna do some stuff that includes more TPM and AOTC music.

    I've got Cool Edit, so I can mix music pretty well. Its just a matter of applying it to a mod.
  13. jp-30 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2000
    star 9
    > Hey is Gollum up for download yet?

    No. The modeller, Hindy, is still waiting for someone to volunteer to do the sounds.

    As for music modding, I have no idea. What I would do is DL some of the existing music mods from the usual sites, and explore them using pakscape to see what files they have, what formats and what directory structures.

    You should them be able to swap out their music files for your own, re-zip it up and away you go...
  14. Night4554 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2000
    star 5
  15. jaster_meerle Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2002
    star 3
    a little off topic but ar there any force mod 2 servers anymore?
  16. Dev_Binks Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 7, 2003
    star 6
    How do you unzip a file, like I'm going to download a file and it says...

    Unzip the Z_!SoS!_Pack_Algar.zip file into your &quot;base&quot; folder in the Jedi Academy gamedata folder. *important that the file name begins with z, or the species names won't show.

    I've never really downloaded skins before so I'm a newbie at this.
  17. jp-30 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2000
    star 9
    You need an unzippig program. Like PKZIP, WINZIM, WinRAR, pakscape etc. Use google to find one, then you open the .zip file with the Unzipping programe and extract to the directory the readme says to (or cut/paste or drag/drop, whatever you find easiest)
  18. Dev_Binks Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 7, 2003
    star 6
    Is CAM UnZip one? Never mind, it is :p
  19. Aragorn327 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Aug 20, 2001
    star 6
    So, I've reinstalled JO.

    I'd like to get a few games together with it, and need to remember specific levels and skins to pick up with it.

    Suggestions? If anyone's interested in breaking JO out again, let me know so we can make a list of the important ones.
  20. Force_wif_me_not_you Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2004
    is this in the first elevator at the start? because if it is, let jan through the door, and go underneath of where the elevator is, and there will be a pathway. turn left, and blow up the machine thingy and RUN LIKE HELL. then go past the thingy and work your way throgh the level.
  21. Aragorn327 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Aug 20, 2001
    star 6
  22. Aragorn327 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Aug 20, 2001
    star 6
    I've reinstalled JO (yet again) and again need more skins and suchness.

    The one thing I haven't been able to find for the life of me is a decent Clonetrooper skin. I remember I had a great skinpack with several back when we played regularly, but I can't find it.

    Anyone have it, or a link to it?

    Any help'll be greatly appreciated.
  23. alpha_red Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 24, 2003
    star 5
    You get one with ForceMod III, I believe. Though maybe not.
  24. Theron Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2000
    star 4
  25. Aragorn327 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Aug 20, 2001
    star 6
    Kickass. That shall be me, unless I find a helmetless TIE Pilot...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.