Jedi "Trials"

Discussion in 'EU Community' started by Silas Tri, Oct 12, 2012.

Moderators: Bardan_Jusik, Sinrebirth
  1. Silas Tri Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Sep 6, 2012
    star 1
    Is there an actual description somewhere of what actually makes up the trials that a Padawan takes to become a Knight? I thought maybe it could be found in either an EU novel or one of the Essential Guides.
  2. Adalia-Durron Former RSA/EUC Empress.

    Member Since:
    Jun 3, 2003
    star 10
    There are five major Trials to pass according to the Jedi Path.

    The Trial of Skill
    The Trial of Courage
    The Trial of the Flesh
    The Trial of Spirit
    The Trial of Insight

    There are exceptions to the Trials, but as Im about to go out I cant go into them now.. @CPL_Macja might be able to help you out more....I have the book I can transcribe to you but a Jedi Master might be the better option ;)
  3. CPL_Macja Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Nov 29, 2008
    star 5
    You rang?

    @Silas Tri, there are many different variations of the Jedi Trials in the various sourcebooks and novels found in the EU.

    Is there something specific that you were looking for?
  4. Silas Tri Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Sep 6, 2012
    star 1
    No, just the general idea of what they entail. I'm doing research for a fan fiction project and I was curious if there was a particularly good source to read about how the trials work.
  5. Iron_lord Chosen One

    Member Since:
    Sep 2, 2012
    star 6
    The Jedi Path would be that source. Can't think of anything else that goes into that much detail.
Moderators: Bardan_Jusik, Sinrebirth