Joy to Sorrow

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by RebelMom, Jun 2, 2000.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RebelMom Jedi Knight

star 6
    This is my first attempt at fanfiction, albeit a therapeutic one. It could fall under a what if, but considering the topic is one that no one talks about it could have happened. Any way, feedback appreciated. Be gentle.

Warning: Box of Tissue mandatory. Trust me.

Joy to Sorrow

They say that it is cyclical. It comes and goes. The only difference is the intensity level. I still feel the pain, Ani. I wish you were here to lessen it.

Are you an angel?

Our joy had reached the heights, only to plummet to the bottom of the waterfall and be smashed to pieces. A royal birth. The whole city of Theed was a buzz. Our happiness was theirs as well. I could see the joy on your face. It was as if you had won the pod race again and again and again. Then labor began and your expression was one of concern. I just smiled and told you not to worry. Women have given birth for millennia. I'll be fine. But you knew something I didn't. Just as well I didn't; you knew it was best.

You were with me in delivery. Hey, I wasn't going to do that alone. For all your strength, I'm sure I about broke the bones in your hands. But I was so tired. They gave me something for the exhaustion but I wanted to feel our child be born. I wanted to have the whole experience. Then the royal medic broke the water. I didn't realize then why you became so pale, Ani. But I do now. Blood. If, I had seen it I would have given up. You knew that. You wouldn't let me give up. I couldn't push anymore, so you did. It hurt but I knew it would bring our child into the world.