main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond the Saga Juggernaut: A crossover novel

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Bane1977, Mar 20, 2017.

1. Bane1977

Bane1977 Jedi Youngling

Mar 5, 2016
    This is my first attempt at a crossover novel, all written material posted by me are my own creation and may not be copied or recreated without my express permission. Thank you.

Dust swirled silently, and invisibly in the darkness of interstellar space, three thousandths of a light-year outside the Vezeroth system. A small unremarkable system in the deep rim, on the edge of wild space, far from even the marginal civilization of the mid rim. The system contained only three planets of almost no material value in extended orbits around it's binary stars, this morning for course made it.a perfect hiding place for smugglers and mercenary scum.
    The problem was, that when you leave them unattended, such bands tended to get large and nasty very quickly. The Val-Shok mercenaries were no exception to this rule, having preyed on surrounding worlds, and grown to the point they posessed a fifty ship battle fleet. They were known for their brutality and mercilessness, and prided themselves on maximum casualties.

Groups like this were the reason the Emperor created this task force, the reason he created a new rank within the imperial fleet to lead it, and the reason Captain Abel Tannin volunteered for the ten year assignment to command the task forces flagship on the fringes of the galaxy. He could have stayed in the core and mid rim, helping the fleet battle the rebellion, but this called to him, visiting imperial justice on murdering vagrants seemed the ideal way to serve.