Knox, TN June FanForce Meeting

Discussion in 'South East Regional Discussion' started by Jar Jar, May 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jar Jar Jedi Master

star 4
    The next meeting for Knoxville FanForce chapter will be on Friday June 18th at 7:00pm at Mr. Gatti's on Kingston Pike. As always, if anyone needs directions or has any questions, feel free to post here, PM, or email me.

See you there!
  2. Gannon-Traz Jedi Knight

star 1
    Hi, i'm kinda new to the fanforce, and was thinking of attending one of your meetings. Do I have to join? What do you do there? How long does it last? I just need general info on fanforce Knoxville, TN.

Also, I may have trouble attending, becuase im 15, and live in Athens, TN. I'm just courious I guess.
  3. Jar Jar Jedi Master

star 4
    Hey there! Sorry it took so long to get to you but I have been taking a small break from the boards while I attended a friend's wedding. Sorry about that!

To answer your questions, there are no membership requirements so you're more than welcome to come. The Knoxville Fanforce chapter is a general fan discussion group and what we do is we get together and talk about Star Wars as well as many other topics. We also occasionally show off whatever new toy, costume, or award (in John's case) we may have picked up. It's a pretty cool organization, and we have a good time just hanging out.

It's okay if you can't make it out to a meeting. I completely understand your situation but if you can make it out some time we would love to have you. The group usually meets for about two hours so if you're worried about being out too late that shouldn't be a problem. Either way it was good to hear from another fan and don't be a stranger on the boards.
  4. YodasQueen Jedi Knight

star 1