main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Just dropping by...

Discussion in 'Archive: Raleigh, NC' started by robx2, Nov 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. robx2

robx2 Jedi Youngling

Nov 22, 2004
    Hey everyone, I'm new to the boards and some helpful people pointed me your way. I'm a grad student at UNC and I'm trying to use these boards to fulfill both a life-long love of Star Wars and some work on online communities.

Sounds like you guys are a community in every sense of the word. I see engagement announcements, upcoming parties, all sorts of stuff. How often do you guys get together? Did you know each other before?

Anyway, just wanted to let you know I'm out here. Hopefully after exams wrap up, I can make it out to an event.

Rob

2. TallonKaardgamer

TallonKaardgamer Jedi Padawan star 4

Apr 9, 2002
    Welcome Rob! Please tell us how you got interested with Star Wars.

A little about TTF - we got started 2.5 years ago with the premiere of AOTC at Crossroads 20 in Cary. Then a few months later we helped pay for Peter Mayhew (the mighty Chewbacca) to come out to Exploris for the IMAX version of Attack of the Clones. We are a non-costuming branch of fans, but many of us, including myself, are also members of the Carolina Garrison of the 501st Stormtroopers, the official Vader's Fist of and outstanding bunch of guys and gals for whom costuming at various functions and knowing all about the hardware of Star Wars is a way of life.

We meet roughly monthly and the places where we meet vary. Stay tuned for stuff here, and join the email yahoogroup listserv at subscribe-triangletradefederation@yahoogroups.com

Our chosen charity is Carnivore Preservation Trust.