Laser Script for Max Problem

Discussion in 'Scifi 3D Forum' started by lureofthedarkside, Jun 10, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lureofthedarkside Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Feb 21, 2003
    star 1
    I have 3ds Max 5, and I'm trying to use the Laser Script that is posted here on scifi3d. When I tell Max to run the script, nothing happens.
  2. borjis fett Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Sep 25, 1999
    star 3

    are you designating an object to be the laser? (it needs an object to fire the laser)

  3. JarJarThomas Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 19, 2002
    star 1
    The script is a plugin.
    That means you have to install the script in the
    stdplugin folder (at best in subfolder stdscripts)

    then the script will loaded each time when max starts. Then you have a new category of helper objects
    (novaimages)
    there you will find the lasercontrol object.
    With this object you can control the lasers
  4. lureofthedarkside Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Feb 21, 2003
    star 1
    I got the plugin into MAX, but whenever I try to specify a turret, or anything like that, the plugin window thing closes itself.
  5. JarJarThomas Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 19, 2002
    star 1
    If the script is correctly installed, there is NO extra window.
    The script will be started automatically by max.
    then it's a normal helper.
    So create it like a point,
    then go to modify panel and change the values.
  6. J-O-K-E-R Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Aug 22, 2003
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.