main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

San Diego, CA Lightsabers!!

Discussion in 'Pacific Regional Discussion' started by chewdog316, May 25, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chewdog316

chewdog316 Jedi Youngling

May 19, 2002
    Okay so ive been researching on how i want my lightsaber to be for the last 2 years. Has anyone actually built there own custom saber and perhaps has a decent starting basis for every saber? Also i wanted to buy a saber but parks sabers doesnt have a movie or information on the actual blad itself. i went to www.futurehorizons.com where there saber, despite planeness, actually illuminated and detracts just like the movie blades. So what do the parks sabers blades look like and are they real to the movie. "Any help here would be had". Tanks
    -chewy

-complete, a jedis' training isn't, until a lightsaber he has built.-

2. TK-1178

TK-1178 Jedi Youngling star 3

Jan 21, 2002
    At an upcoming meeting I will be discussing Props. And I'll also be holding a workshop on how to build your own saber. Dates have yet to be set.

The ONLY Fan made sabers out there that turn on and off like in the movies are called Plasma Blades. It's a glass blade with Neon Gas in it. They're brighter than Park's EL blades BUT you can NOT duel with Plasma Blades!!! Parks blades use Indiglo Technology and you can duel with them!

Jeff

3. VoidDancer

VoidDancer Jedi Grand Master star 5

Feb 13, 2002
    Hey guys,