Lining up for the Lucas-Stewart Main Event

Discussion in 'FanForce: Star Wars Celebrations' started by Jedi_Lindi, Aug 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedi_Lindi Jedi Padawan

I'm new to these forums, but with all the great advice about CV I've seen so far on them, I thought previous convention attendees could help me with my first Celebration experience. My biggest question is, how far ahead of time are people going to start lining up for the Lucas-Stewart interview? I'm fully prepared to stay at the CC over night to get into the non-digital stage, but I was hoping to get advice on when to get in line and any other line survival tips (what to bring, where to get coffee [face_coffee], etc.).

Only 8 days to go!!!! :D
  2. Photo-Knight Jedi Knight

star 1
    I'm no expert, and I'm hoping those who are will chime in, but here's what I see.

The critical line will be the line to get the wristbands for the live room. The wristbands get handed out starting at 6 AM, I believe, so no doubt there will be people lining up overnight. There are 2500 wristbands available, assuming there are as many wristbands as there are seats in the main room. There are more wristbands available for the other screen rooms. I can't imagine 2500 people will camp out overnight, but hey, we are fans so you never know.

I plan to eyeball the queue area Friday night before I head back to my hotel, then come back soon after to join the line. I don't actually know if that will be good enough, but I'm hoping.

I'm guessing that the actual line for the rooms will be less critical once you have your wristband. I'll be getting in the room line somewhat early, but you'll probably only need to get there super early if you just must have a seat near the front/center.

Have fun, don't stress.
  3. MrZAP Force Ghost

star 5