TOR March to Makeb starts this weekend!

Discussion in 'Games' started by Grand Admiral Strife, Mar 13, 2013.

  1. Grand Admiral Strife RSA Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Jun 21, 2001
    star 5
    Get it? It's March, and we're heading to patch 2.0 (rumored to be next month)

    In anticipation of RISE OF THE HUTT CARTEL, BioWare has done the unthinkable....

    GET READY FOR DOUBLE XP WEEKENDS!


    [IMG]
    Bolster your characters and advance to Level 50 quicker with first ever Double XP weekends as you prepare to continue your adventure in the first Digital Expansion: Rise of the Hutt Cartel, coming this Spring with 5 new levels and a brand new planet, Makeb! Starting Friday March 15th, all players will be able to log in to The Old Republic™ and receive twice the amount of XP every weekend until April 8, 2013. Don’t worry if you’ve already hit Level 50. Your Legacy XP will double too! Log in during the following weekends to earn Double XP:
    • March 15, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 18, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
    • March 22, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 25, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
    • March 29, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to April 1, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
    • April 5, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM to April 8, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
    At the same time, the Relics of the Gree in-game event returns between March 12, 2013 and March 26, 2013, giving players another chance to earn valuable Reputation points and acquire exclusive rewards, including the newly added “Blue Sphere Transport Enclosure” vehicle. Join friends and visit the in-game News Terminal, located on Carrick Station or Vaiken Spacedock, to get started on your grand Gree mission of galactic analysis!
    [IMG]
    Visit www.StarWarsTheOldRepublic.com/marchtomakeb for information on the Double XP weekends or purchase the Digital Expansion at www.StarWarsTheOldRepublic.com/riseofthehuttcartel.
    darthzac14 likes this.