main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

ME!

Discussion in 'Archive: Jacksonville, NC' started by benskywalker1, Aug 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. benskywalker1

benskywalker1 Jedi Youngling

Mar 12, 2004
    Just wanted to say hello to everyone. I barely get time to breath let alone log in to forums that I do for fun.

School has been pretty hectic for me. I think I counted it out and I have about 10 classes to go for my Degree. Just to add to the fact that I'm already going to school fulltime I got a promotion at my job. I am now a project manager. This keeps me busy and the hours racking up at work. My main time to do anything is on the weekends unless I can find a few minutes during the day.

For those that know I was working out trying to lose weight a little while back....well I have hit a plateau as I stopped working out. For lack of a better excuse.....no time. I'm level at 208 which is still a vast improvement over my 235 a few months back.

OH and a good story for you all...yes it is true...(another reason I have been waiting to start working out again)...............................

So I'm in the kitchen cooking dinner for my parents and the in-laws. It is storming pretty good outside, but hey what else is new in J'ville. All of a sudden the lightning flashes and I fall to the ground.....YOU GOT IT! I was indirectly struck by lightning in the middle of my kitchen. It appears the strike hit pretty close to the house as it blew some of the electric sockets out in the house and dad said that there was enough electricity in the air to make his hair stand on end. I heard a loud static pop and then it felt like someone took two needles and jabbed them into my calf muscles. Well of course I got up and finished cooking dinner. I was okay, it was more SHOCKED than anything else.