main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Milwookie FanForce

Discussion in 'Archive: Milwaukee, WI' started by Bujo, Mar 19, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bujo

Bujo Jedi Youngling star 1

Mar 18, 2002
    OK, this is my second time typing this; let's hope I don't mess up again.

Hi, my name is Bujo and I'm new to the FanForce experience. I'm very interested in trying to have Milwaukee/Wisconsin get it's own FanForce representation and I understand that it's not an easy process, mainly finding the people who also are interested in it.

A little about me: I'm a 23-year-old working two jobs to help pay the bills living in Brookfield. Been a fan of Star Wars since forever (born in 1978). I can't rattle off every bit of trivia; I'm more of a hardcore casual fan. My appreciation for Star Wars stems from the movies and books where I enjoy "escaping" to this universe.

I've seen some of the threads out there and it seems like there is interest in this metropolitan area of Milwaukee. I know I'm probably not the first person to try and psyche everyone up about getting a sanctioned FanForce here, but I am willing to go as far as everyone here wants to go with this process.

So here it begins. Let me know who is out there. Let your voices be heard. Tell us all a little about yourselves. Hey, if nothing else happens, then maybe at the least we can all meet up for whatever, Star Wars related or otherwise.

Bujo

2. Mauler_II

Mauler_II Jedi Master star 3

Mar 13, 2002
    Hi Bujo!

I am 32 and live in Muskego where I run a programming business out of my home. I grew up with Star Wars and CAN spout off some of the more bizarre trivia! I won at Star Wars Trivial Persuit against some other hard core fans while waiting in line for TPM a few years back. Hmmm... I'm not sure if I should be bragging about that or not!