Before [MMM] - "Night of the Living Beer Goggles"

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by TrakNar, Oct 30, 2011.

Moderators: Briannakin, mavjade
  1. TrakNar Chosen One

star 5
    Title: Night of the Living Beer Goggles
    Author: Trak Nar
    Genre: Mush. Or, at least it was intended to be mush. It turned out a bit different, though.
    Characters: OCs: Master Sergeant Reeka Chorizzo (female Rodian) and Gunnery Sergeant Tuffass (male Gand)
    Notes: Direct sequel to Unexpected
    Rating: PG-13 for sexual content, violence, and language.

Author's note: This is my very first attempt at mush and will most likely be my last. Mush is simply not my thing, thus this was written as more of an experiment.

?We shouldn?t have ran?? Reeka Chorizzo uncapped a bottle of beer and downed a swig. ?I mean, what was that, back there?? She swallowed another mouthful and plunked the bottle against the table with an audible thunk. Plopping down in the chair, she sighed and leaned forward, folding her arms on the tabletop before her. ?We?re Marines, we?ve been through war, you trained me to kill!? She took another swallow of beer. ?Yet, we ran. We ran!? She slammed the bottle against the table, stood, and began to pace. ?We should report this. Now.? The Rodian headed for the door.

Tuffass stood, put down his own bottle of beer, crossed the room quickly, and slid himself between Reeka and the door. ?We can?t. Not yet, anyway??

Reeka stared at the short Gand noncom. ??What?re you hiding??

?What are you hiding? You know something! Tell me!?

Tuffass was quiet as he finally relented to his superior. ?Yes, ma?am.? He let out a breath. ?Requesting permission to sit and discuss the matter.?