Mod Squad Update | September 22, 2002

Discussion in 'Communications' started by jedi-mind-trick, Sep 22, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: JoinTheSchwarz, LAJ_FETT, Ramza
  1. jedi-mind-trick VIP

star 5
    Hey everyone!
    I am proud to present this week's MS Update. Please be kind, as this is my first attempt. Many thanks to the entire mod squad for their contributions! :D
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    ?Modsquad Update For The Week Ending September 22, 2002?
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I. "The Mod Squad Thanks Yarael Poof!"
  2. Mr.Neck or Yarael Poof has announced that he is stepping down as JCC and Collecting moderator. The good news is that he will continue to run the Mafia game in the JCC, and will periodically keep us updated on his lunch menu. :p

Thank you for all of your hard work, Neck?you will be missed.

3. Mara_Jade_Fan will be taking over as the new Collecting Moderator. Congrats and Thank You!

4. In light of Neck's retirement, the Mod Squad is currently discussing candidates for a new JCC moderator. Expect to see the annoucement sometime next week! :D

5. II. The JCC Reform Strikes Back!
  6. jedi-mind-trick has submitted the JCC Reform Proposal to the Advisory Council for review. The reform specifically addresses the issues of number of social/chat threads, more JCC games, sticky topics, and the creation of a few official topics (Such as an "Official" Computer Help Thread.). If all goes well, expect to see an announcement late next week.

7. Another issue which has arisen from the reform process is regarding whether the Amphitheater has reached it's intended purpose. That question is currently under debate, and will involve consultation with the patrons of that forum, and associated ones before any action is proposed.

8. III. Banner Contests