main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Mountain Air, Gurgling Streams, and Poachers: Padawan Nickolas Winchester

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by LonesomeDove, Oct 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LonesomeDove

LonesomeDove Jedi Youngling

Oct 24, 2010
    Hi guys. I'm going to say it now... I'm no professional writer. Problem is, I always have a good story on my mind, and I always want to belt it out, but I never have, until right now. I wrote this in pure fun, and for pure enjoyment.
    Anyway, as far as I know, this is a pretty original story. Constructive critisism is welcome, but if you just don't like the story, then that's fine. Anyway, have fun, and I hope you enjoy reading this story as much as I enjoyed creating it.

Part I

"They always send us to the planets that noone has ever heard of..." I thought, as the unmarked freighter hummed through hyperspace. I was out of my Jedi robes for the first time in a week, and it felt kind of funny to say the least. Even worse were the dinky garbs I was wearing. I sported a tan collared button shirt tucked into green pants, held up by a belt made from the leather of the Iyrithian deer. I looked like a dork.
    I'm a decent looking 16 year old kid. I normally wear the brown and tan Jedi robes (although I am opting for some less, well, boring ones.), I keep my jet black hair long, but not long enough to make a ponytail. Just enough to to where I have to brush it to the side every once in a while.
    Perhaps the biggest reason I was unhappy with my current attire was the fact that holstered to my hip was a blaster that could shatter a clone trooper's helmet. I know, because we had tried earlier on a surplus helmet that was left on board.
    Speaking of we... "Master, can you remind me why I can't take my lightsaber with me on this trip?"