main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Nadyezhda ( It means hope in Russian) - Part One Luke/Mara NJO AU (Finished 7/21)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by Renton Kenobi, Jul 8, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Renton Kenobi

Renton Kenobi Jedi Master star 4

May 24, 2000
    Hello everyone!

This is my first attempt at a Mara/Luke fanfic. Please force don't hurt me! *cowers behind her desk.* Just want to say gracias to Wedge 88 who has played as my beta and helped me figure out NJO to use to my advantage. I know that Mara's pregnant in the series and is going to have or has had (haven't got that far yet) a boy, but hey, a girl can dream can't she? Thanks Wedge! I owe you one! And to others who are reading my other stories, don't worry, I haven't abandoned Obi-Wan and Lara. :)

Dedicated to Michelle and Lela.

Nadyezhda - Part One
    By Renton Kenobi

Luke Skywalker had forgotten how beautiful a Tatooine sunset was.

Watching the binary suns as he sat on the roof of his home, Luke began to reflect on these past few years. The Vong threat had finally been destroyed. The Jedi, once hated by the New Republic, finally gained footing against the Yuuzhan Vong and pushed them back and claimed back the galaxy, or what was left. The Yuuzhan Vong were now in exile in the surrounding space which had once been the planet of Sernpidal. The Republic had control of what was left of the Outer Rim and some of the Unknown Regions had been explored for Trade Routes for the Republic. And they became allies. Which came sparse these days.