main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

New here interested in making FanFilm

Discussion in 'Fan Films, Fan Audio & SciFi 3D' started by morpheous531, Aug 2, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. morpheous531

morpheous531 Jedi Youngling star 1

Aug 1, 2002
    Hello all,

I'm new here and been soaking up all this info like a sponge...it's really overwhelming...

My only problem is that I'm getting the hang of making CG for SW but was wondering how to move beyond that...

I was interested in making a what if Neo(Matrix) vs. Jedi(SW) Fanfilm but I need help in making some of the effects from the Matrix such as the "moving quicker than light" trick that the agent does in the film or the slow motion movement trick...

Im a noob at this stuff so if any of these questions sound stupid I apologize...

P.S. I'm using the latest versions of photoshop, premiere, after effects, and 3D Studio Max...

2. NickLong

NickLong Jedi Master star 4

Sep 29, 2000
  3. Lord_Homer

Lord_Homer Jedi Padawan star 4

Apr 30, 2002
    what's the latest version of 3dsmax?

4. CarlCampbell

CarlCampbell Jedi Youngling star 2

Jul 28, 2002
    And then there was silence.

If they WERE warez... either he's just stating the names to make us jealous. And if they aren't, then well maybe he DOES have a money tree in his backyard ;)

Carl

5. JediTAC

JediTAC Jedi Knight star 5

Nov 30, 2000
    Seems like an awful lot of money to spend on programs that he doesn't know how to use yet - huh?

Ahhh, Newbie Initiation . . . . . ain't it fun? ;)

6. BrentK7

BrentK7 Jedi Padawan star 4

Dec 20, 2000